Hillsborough memorial in it’s old position at Anfield Stadium, Liverpool

In Memory


This article is in memory of all those who lost their lives at Hillsborough on the 15th April 1989, and to the survivors and their families.

97 men, women and children lost their lives at the FA Cup semi-final between Liverpool FC and Nottingham Forest at Sheffield Wednesday’s Hillsborough stadium as a result of a disastrous crush.

Following a tireless campaign led by the families and survivors, in 2012 the High Court quashed the original accidental deaths verdicts, in turn ordering new inquests. On April the 26th another jury returned verdicts of unlawful killing in relation to each of the victims.

This decision alone vindicated all those who had fought for truth for so long.

In memory:

John Alfred Anderson

Colin Mark Ashcroft

James Gary Aspinall

Kester Roger Marcus Ball

Gerard Baron Snr

Simon Bell

Barry Sidney Bennett

David John Benson

David William Birtle

Tony Bland

Paul David Brady

Andrew Mark Brookes

Carl Brown

David Steven Brown

Henry Thomas Burke

Peter Andrew Burkett

Paul William Carlile

Raymond Thomas Chapman

Gary Christopher Church

Joseph Clark

Paul Clark

Gary Collins

Stephen Paul Copoc

Tracey Elizabeth Cox

James Philip Delaney

Andrew Stanley Devine

Christopher Barry Devonside

Christopher Edwards

Vincent Michael Fitzsimmons

Thomas Steven Fox

Jon-Pula Gilhooley

Barry Glover

Ian Thomas Glover

Derrick George Godwin

Roy Harry Hamilton

Philip Hammond

Eric Hankin

Gary Harrison

Stephen Francis Harrison

Peter Andrew Harrison

David Hawley

James Robert Hennessy

Paul Anthony Hewitson

Carl Darren Hewitt

Nicholas Michael Hewitt

Sarah Louise Hicks

Victoria Jane Hicks

Gordon Rodney Horn

Arthur Horrocks

Thomas Howard

Thomas Anthony Howard

Eric George Hughes

Alan Johnston

Christine Anne Jones

Gary Philip Jones

Richard Jones

Nicholas Peter Joynes

Anthony Peter Kelly

Michael David Kelly

Carl David Lewis

Davis William Mather

Brian Christopher Matthews

Francis Joseph McAllister

John McBrien

Marian Hazel McCabe

Joseph Daniel McCarthy

Peter McDonnell

Alan McGlone

Keith McGrath

Paul Brian Murray

Lee Nicol

Stephen Francis O’Neill

Jonathon Owens

William Roy Pemberton

Carl William Rimmer

David George Rimmer

Graham John Roberts

Steven Joseph Robinson

Henry Charles Rogers

Colin Andrew Hugh William Sefton

Inger Shah

Paula Ann Smith

Adam Edward Spearitt

Philip John Steele

David Leonard Thomas

Patrick John Thompson

Peter Reuben Thompson

Stuart Paul William Thompson

Peter Francis Tootle

Christopher James Traynor

Martin Kevin Traynor

Kevin Tyrrell

Colin Wafer

Ian David Whelan

Martin Kenneth Wild

Kevin Daniel Williams

Graham John Wright

Today, and everyday, our thoughts are with those who continue to be affected by the tragedy.

The 97 who died will Never Be Forgotten

You’ll Never Walk Alone

No comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *